Down By The Canal

For some reason there was no traffic today so I was able to walk down by the canal and take some photos before work. There were lots of huge bumble bees but none of them would stay still long enough to take a photo, added to me not wanting to get too close should they decide they don’t like the look of me! This first shot is of a partially dispersed dandelion:

Dandelion

Fauna out the way, here’s where I lucked out in managing to spot a hoverfly that was sat on a leaf, and stayed sat there for a few minutes, allowing me to take a few shots. This showed off the Panasonic TZ7’s macro ability beautifully and I’m really pleased with just how great these photos turned out.

Hoverfly on a leaf

Hoverfly close up

1 Comment

Filed under Flowers, Macro, Wasps and Hoverflies

One response to “Down By The Canal

  1. Pingback: Another Early Morning… « Adventures with a Panasonic TZ7

Leave a comment