So, I changed my mind – this is the new lens I want for my Sony A200!

OK, so yesterday I did some research and asked around and I was pretty sure that my first lens purchase for my Sony A200 would be a Sigma 70-300mm f4-5.6 APO Macro DG Lens.

However, and just further proof that I have a lot to learn, after talking to a colleague today I realised that the range wouldn’t give the option of a decent wide angle and would thus mean I would have to change lenses to take a good landscape shot. I’m not keen on taking 2 lenses out and about on a normal day out and the constant changing of lenses would just mean I’d be more likely to get dust on the sensor.

I asked around and the Tamron AF 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 XR DI II Lens came recommended. With this lens I can get great photos of a much better range and not have to change the lens, big bonus! It’s £170 so I’ll get used to using my A200 and save up for it – no doubt I’ll have changed my mind 20 times by the time I come to buy it. I’m still really tempted by the Sigma lens!

My next lens?

My next lens?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cameras, Photography

Leave a Reply

