Lewis Hamilton Promoted to 3rd in Australian Grand Prix!

Jarno Trulli has been penalised for his behaviour while the safety car was out towards the end of the race and as such he drops to the truth, the new race classification is as follows (courtesy of F1 Fanatic):

1. Jenson Button
2. Rubens Barrichello
3. Lewis Hamilton
4. Timo Glock
5. Fernando Alonso
6. Nico Rosberg
7. Sebastien Buemi
8. Sebastien Bourdais
9. Adrian Sutil
10. Nick Heidfeld
11. Giancarlo Fisichella
12. Jarno Trulli
13. Mark Webber
14. Sebastian Vettel
15. Robert Kubica
16. Kimi Raikkonen

As can be seen – Lewis Hamilton has now been promoted to 3rd, just a pity he didn’t get to enjoy the moment on the podium. This is fantastic news for both Lewis and McLaren and it’s nice to see a penalty decision go in favour or Hamilton for once.

Lewis Hamilton - 3rd in Australia!

So, one race down and 6 points scored – if you’d told Lewis 24 hours ago that he’d be finishing 3rd today I think he’s thought you were mad!


Leave a comment

Filed under Formula 1, Hamilton, Trulli

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s